Christianity / Prayer / Spiritual

St. George and the dragon

My take on the St. George flag.

My take on the St. George flag.

I know that we all have our own dragons to slay throughout our lives, but I can’t help but be frustrated and sad that my precious godson, George, has to slay his dragon at only 18 months.

Though he was born with a heart defect, George has done remarkably well with relatively little medical intervention. He and his parents went to Boston to the Children’s Hospital for a procedure a little over a week ago but unfortunately the doctor’s have decided that he needs open heart surgery. This is scheduled for Tuesday, May 7th. Will you join me in praying for George and for his parents?

I have ordered bumper stickers (see above) to help raise awareness and to encourage people to pray for George. If you would like one, please contact me at stmwoministry@gmail.com.

5 thoughts on “St. George and the dragon

  1. Praying for George and his heart surgery. Keep us posted on how things are going.
    Our heart child is 14. : )

  2. Thank you, dear Friend. We are so grateful to you and yours for all your support. It has been truly humbling.
    XOXo

  3. Amy, in all the craziness I somehow missed this. Amazing. Thanks so very, very much.

    Love, St. George’s Daddy

Leave a Reply

